This page contains the Statements of Persons Nominated (SOPNs) for the elections in May 2022. It comprises the collated SOPNs for each council in PDF format.

Candidate breakdown spreadsheet

If you cannot access excel spreadsheets, it's also available as a Google spreadsheet


Barking and Dagenham Barnet Bexley
Brent Bromley Camden
Croydon Ealing Enfield
Greenwich Hackney Hammersmith and Fulham
Haringey Harrow Havering
Hillingdon Hounslow Islington
Kensington and Chelsea Kingston-upon-Thames Lambeth
Lewisham Merton Newham
Redbridge Richmond-upon-Thames Southwark
Sutton Tower Hamlets Waltham Forest
Wandsworth Westminster City of London


Barnsley Birmingham Bolton
Bradford Bury Calderdale
Coventry Dudley Gateshead
Kirklees Knowsley Leeds
Manchester Newcastle-upon-Tyne North Tyneside
Oldham Rochdale St Helens
Salford Sandwell Sefton
Sheffield Solihill South Tyneside
Stockport Sunderland Tameside
Trafford Wakefield Walsall
Wigan Wirral Wolverhampton


Blackburn with Darwen Cumberland Derby
Halton Hartlepool Kingston-upon-Hull
Milton Keynes North East Lincolnshire* North Yorkshire
Peterborough Plymouth Portsmouth
Reading Slough Somerset
Southampton Southend-on-Sea Swindon
Thurrock Westmorland and Furness Wokingham



Adur Amber Valley Basildon
Basingstoke and Deane Brentwood Broxbourne
Burnley Cambridge Cannock Chase
Cheltenham Cherwell Chorley
Colchester Crawley Eastleigh
Elmbridge Epping Forest Exeter
Fareham Gosport Harlow
Hart Hastings Havant
Huntingdonshire Hyndburn Ipswich
Lincoln Maidstone Mole Valley
Newcastle-under-Lyme North Hertfordshire Norwich
Nuneaton and Bedworth Oxford Pendle
Preston Redditch Reigate and Banstead
Rochford Rossendale Rugby
Runnymede Rushmoor St Albans
South Cambridgeshire Stevenage Tamworth
Tandridge Three Rivers Tunbridge Wells
Watford Welwyn Hatfield West Lancashire
West Oxfordshire Winchester Woking
Worcester Worthing Castle Point



Aberdeen Aberdeenshire Angus
Argyll and Bute Clackmannanshire Dumfries and Galloway
Dundee East Ayrshire East Dunbartonshire
East Lothian East Renfrewshire Edinburgh
Falkirk Fife Glasgow
Inverclyde Highland Midlothian
Moray Na h-Eileanan Siar North Ayrshire
North Lanarkshire Orkney Islands Perth and Kinross
Renfrewshire Scottish Borders Shetland Islands
South Ayrshire South Lanarkshire Stirling
West Dunbartonshire West Lothian  



Blaenau, Gwent Bridgend Caerphilly
Cardiff Carmarthenshire Ceredigion
Conwy Denbighshire Flintshire
Gwynedd Isle of Anglesey Merthyr Tydfil
Monmouthshire Neath Port Talbot Newport
Pembrokeshire Powys Rhondda Cynon Taf
Swansea Torfaen Vale of Glamorgan